***** September 8, 2012 *****
EAA Chapter 501 hosted its 25th Fly-In,
for the first time located at
Montgomery, Orange County, New York Airport.

Threatening weather kept the
visiting aircraft to just a handful
but five trophies were awarded out
of nine available.

Don Provost took the photos below.
Jon Seibert's great 2012 Fly-In photos
can be viewed on our alternate website at

With only six aircraft entered in the
competition, judges Walt Reuter, Larry Kalb
and Ron Reinartz had an easy time of it.

Bill Stevick's 1946
Ercoupe 415-D

Tom Decker's 1997 Pulsar

Jon Socolof's 1970
AeroVochody L-29

Holding down the fort while Jon
lights the fire and taxis out
for a flight demo around the
traffic pattern

John Loofbourrow's
2003 Rutan

Greatest Distance award went to Michael Graver and his 2006 Columbia 400 who flew in from Farmingdale, Long Island.

John Loofbourrow and his Defiant are awarded Best Custombuilt by Fly-In Chairman Jon Socolof and EAA Chapter 501 President Allen Dunn

Allen Dunn and Judge Ron Reinartz hand over the Best Warbird trophy and certificate to Jon Socolof. The trophies were hand crafted by Harry Barker.

Tom Decker and his Pulsar claim the Best Light Plane award.

Bill Stevick and his Aircoupe take home Best Antique